Research Guides: Online Learning: Home

Welcome

This subject guide in Online Learning will assist you in your research needs as well as in learning about library resources.

Brief Listing of Research Guides

The NJIT libraries has many guides that can assist you in your research. Guides are arranged by course, general research, subject, and software training.

Databases

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
A leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources from 1970 to the present time.
Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
A database that provides coverage of articles on business, marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more. Many articles are available with full-text. Company Profiles are also included as well.
IEEE Xplore
Offers unlimited access to IEEE journals, magazines, conference proceedings, active standards, and backfiles dating to 1884. Covers topics including aerospace, AI, software engineering, telecommunications, biomedical engineering, electric power, and consumer electronics.

Lecture Notes in Computer Science (Springer eBooks)

Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis Nexis Academic)
Database of news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect Complete Freedom Collection is a premier peer-reviewed resource for science, technology, and health. It offers full-text access to Elsevier journals from 1995 to present, covering core subjects in science, technology, medicine, and psychology, with select titles in the arts, humanities, economics, finance, and social sciences.
SciFinder-n (Chemical Abstracts)
The most comprehensive discovery tool of chemical information, SciFinder is a user-friendly version of Chemical Abstracts. This web-based research discovery tool allows access to a wide variety of research disciplines, including biochemistry, chemistry, chemical engineering, materials sciences, physics, environmental science, and engineering.
Scopus
Scopus is a comprehensive abstract and citation database from Elsevier. It covers peer-reviewed literature in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and the arts and humanities. It offers tools for tracking research trends, author impact, and institutional performance.

Complete list of databases