Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
[NJIT logo]

Online Learning: Scopus

About

Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with smart tools that track, analyze, and visualize research.


Content:

  • Content reviewed by content selection and advisory board
  • Daily updates keep database current
  • Global content from publishers all over the world
  • Non-English journals included if titles and abstracts are available in English


Functionality:

  • Easy-to-use abstract and citation database
  • Quick access to full-text articles where available
  • Analyze highly-cited articles for collection management decisions


Features:

  • Narrow searches to find more relevant results
  • Access full-text articles from results page where applicable
  • Follow links to other authors and compare views on the same topic
  • Affiliation Identifier to follow authors in a specific institution
  • Track your own citations as well as your peers
  • Find collaborators and assess the best labs and institutes
  • Citation Tracker for compiling grant andtenure applications
  • Keep current with automated search and citation alerts


Scopus provides tools to sort, refine and quickly identify results to aid the researcher in focusing on the outcome of their work.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Joseph Mercuri
Contact:
Van Houten Library
Central Avenue Building
Room 1040
(973) 596-8498

New Jersey Institute of Technology
University Heights, Newark, New Jersey 07102-1982
(973) 596-3206
Contact Us | Ask A Librarian |  Map & Directions | A to Z Site Index

Copyrighted 2020 | Robert W. Van Houten Library