Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
[NJIT logo]

Online Learning: Databases

About

Due to licensing restrictions, remote access / off-campus access to some of the library's electronic resources is limited to current students, faculty and staff of New Jersey Institute of Technology.
 

Consult the library's A-Z Database list.

Click here to see a subject listing of all library databases.

Guide to Using Databases

 

NJIT's Top Databases

Keep Track of your Sources

EndNote x9 is commercial bibliographic management software that enables authors to manage, organize, and annotate references and bibliographies. It is widely used for managing citations when preparing manuscripts to publish articles, books, dissertation, etc. It is available as a free download to all NJIT students and faculty.


With EndNote x9, you can:

  • Create and search your own library of references
  • Download references from the web and databases
  • Attach PDFs of articles to the citations and makes notes
  • Automatically insert citations while you write
  • Use EndNote Web to sync and share references
  • Automatically change output style (APA,IEEE, etc.)


Click here to download EndNote x9 (VPN is required for remote download)

EndNote Web (create a web account and use anytime, anywhere and share your EndNote library)

Endnote Training
 

Technical Reference Librarian

Joseph J. Mercuri
Technical Reference Librarian
Van Houten Library, CAB 1040
973-596-8498
jmercuri@njit.edu

New Jersey Institute of Technology
University Heights, Newark, New Jersey 07102-1982
(973) 596-3206
Contact Us | Ask A Librarian |  Map & Directions | A to Z Site Index

Copyrighted 2020 | Robert W. Van Houten Library