Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
[NJIT logo]

Online Learning: Science Direct

About

Science Direct is a leading full-text scientific database offering science, medical and technical journal articles and book chapters.


Content:

  • Coverage of over 25% of the world's full-text STM information
  • More than 10 million full-text articles from over 2,500 peer-reviewed journals
  • More than 11,000 online books
  • Dedicated search to find images
  • Advance online access to peer-reviewed articles accepted for publication via articles in press
  • Historical archive of journal back files
  • Desktop access to searchable full-text articles in HTML and PDF
  • Reference links that lead from bibliographic references to abstract or full-text of cited articles
  • Personalized search features for saving, editing, re-running and combining searches
  • "Cited by" feature revealing other Science Direct articles citing displayed article
  • Alerts and RSS feeds that users can set up to stay on top of their topics of interest


Science Direct offers sophisticated search and retrieval tools and integrated external sources that enable users to maximize the effectiveness of their knowledge dicovery process.

Science Direct Tutorials

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Joseph Mercuri
Contact:
Van Houten Library
Central Avenue Building
Room 1040
(973) 596-8498

New Jersey Institute of Technology
University Heights, Newark, New Jersey 07102-1982
(973) 596-3206
Contact Us | Ask A Librarian |  Map & Directions | A to Z Site Index

Copyrighted 2020 | Robert W. Van Houten Library