Skip to Main Content
[NJIT Library Logo]

Web of Science & InCites

This guide provides an overview of the Web of Science and InCites databases.

Welcome

Welcome to the Web of Science & InCites research guide at NJIT. This guide will introduce the numerous Web of Science databases and help you navigate them as you conduct your research.

Using the navigation bar, you can find links to the databases as well as information specific to the Web of Science and InCites platforms including searching, managing your results, and accessing the resources you find. 

What is Web of Science?

Web of Science is a citation database that includes over 21,100 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide in over 250 science, social sciences, and arts & humanities disciplines.

The Web of Science platform includes:

What is InCites?

InCites is an advanced analytics platform that allows you to analyze the massive amount of data stored in the Web of Science Core Collection. In InCites you can create tables, visualize the data, as well as build reports to gather insights and share your findings. Ultimately, it is there to help you benchmark against other institutions or researchers, and provide you with information that can guide your institutional and research practices. Users must register for a Web of Science login (not your UCID) to access InCites.

The InCites platform includes:

New Jersey Institute of Technology
University Heights, Newark, New Jersey 07102-1982
(973) 596-3206
Contact Us | Ask A Librarian |  Map & Directions | A to Z Site Index

Copyrighted 2020 | Robert W. Van Houten Library