ECET 400 - Capstone Project

Opposing Viewpoints is the online resource covering today's hottest social issues. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions.

Integrating news, global viewpoints, reference, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and more in a single search, Global Issues In Context brings essential, balanced information to researchers across many academic disciplines, as well as newsworthy topics.

Formerly GREENR: Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources, it is interactive and current, allowing users to navigate issue, organization and country portals. It's Gale's one-stop site dedicated to studying sustainability and the environment.

A leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources from 1970 to the present time.

Important: You must register using your NJIT UCID username/email to obtain access to NYTimes Online. NJIT students, faculty, and staff have 24/7 unlimited access including mobile access to the latest news with the ability to save and set up alerts on articles from 1851 to the present. Limited access to archive content: 5 articles per day for content from 1851 to 2002. This includes access to the InEducation academic resources or learning tools.

Note: this resource is not being renewed, and will become unavailable after November 30th, 2025

A premier business and general reference resource with a broad collection of sources that reach across disciplines from business and current events to communications and technology, politics, foreign policy, and more. Factiva contains articles from The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, USA Today, Barron's, and other major publications.

NJIT access to Nexis Uni has ceased as of 6/30/25. For legal research, please use our subscription to HeinOnline. For industry and company research, please use Factiva. Both may be found on the NJIT Library A-Z Resource List. Contact an NJIT Subject Librarian for any assistance with these resources.

Statista provides statistical data on many topics including media, business, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Charts can be downloaded in PNG, PowerPoint, Excel or PDF formats or embedded in web pages and can be great in papers or presentations.