Research Guides: Littman Library Resources for Faculty at the Hillier College of Architecture and Design: Citation Analysis

Selected Resources

Citation analysis has been used by scholars in various disciplines to determine how many times and in what publications an author's work has been cited. The links provided below are to selected resources that can be used to collect related data and as tools to determine the most appropriate publishing venues for a particular discipline. For more information, please contact the library staff.

Recently published articles that discuss citation analysis in design-related disciplines:

Academia

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s): Association for Computing Machinery
Database of full-text articles and bibliographic literature covering computing and information technology from 1908 to the present time.
CumInCAD This link opens in a new window
The Cumulative Index of Computer-Aided Architectural Design (CuminCAD) indexes publications on computer-aided architectural design. Coverage begins in 1988 with selective coverage dating back to 1960. All papers include full abstracts. Full texts, in pdf format, of thousands of papers are also available. CuminCAD is supported by the sibling associations ACADIA, CAADRIA, eCAADe, SIGraDi, ASCAAD, and CAAD futures.

Google Patents This link opens in a new window
Google Patents provides access to United States patents from the 1790s to the present. It also includes patents from around the world that have been translated. Searchers can easily download the pdf of a patent found in the database.

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and citations of peer-reviewed literature covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities from 1960 to the present.

Web of Knowledge - is available at Rutgers University Library