Littman Library Resources for Faculty at the Hillier College of Architecture and Design: Scholarly Resources

• To borrow books from the library, you will need to have a library barcode, which can be obtained at the front desk. You can search our collection by using the online catalog, and can also search catalogs of other individual libraries or Worldcat.

• Both print and digital books are available at the library for your use. More e-book collections can be accessed on the web.

• You can browse new acquisitions in the library's new books section.

• If the library does not have a publication that you need, you might want to request it for purchase by emailing Maya Gervits, or borrow it via Interlibrary Loan. To obtain articles, use Rapid Document Delivery.

• The Littman Library and Van Houten Library both have many research guides.

• There are some tutorials on how to use library databases.

• Pluralsight is a library of online tutorials for using various software specific to design disciplines. You can also check out the library's research guide Software for Architecture, Digital Art & Design.

• View a list of the library's current journal subscriptions.

• You can also search the journal locator to see if the library has access to a specific journal of your interest.

• Many articles are available via full-text databases, while some bibliographic databases provide only enough information about an article to locate it either in the library or borrow it via ILL or Rapid Document Delivery Service which will send a .pdf of the article to you via email. You can also contact Maya Gervits to submit a journal title to the library's "wish list."

• View a list of the library's current database subscriptions by subject.

In addition to books, journals and databases the library provides access to:

• Theses & Dissertations

• Littman Library Image Database and other image collections

• Videos and other collections. Also, Kanopy videos can be requested by contacting a librarian

• Graphic Materials including USGS & Sanborn maps

• Digital Archive of Newark Architecture