Journals & Articles - CET 413 - Environmental Science - Research Guides at New Jersey Institute of Technology

Environmental Science Journals and Databases

Use this page to begin searching for peer-reviewed journal articles related to Environmental Science.

Source: https://undsci.berkeley.edu/article/howscienceworks_16

DATABASES

Academic Search Premier from EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources from 1970 to the present time.

BioOne
Provides access to peer reviewed journals in biological, environmental, and ecological science from 35 publishers
New Jersey Environmental Digital Library
An online repository of environmental literature and multimedia related to New Jersey. The digital collection includes documents and reports, scientific studies, photographs, videos and maps.

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and citations of peer-reviewed literature covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities from 1960 to the present.
SciFinder-n (Chemical Abstracts) This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive discovery tool of chemical information, SciFinder is a user-friendly version of Chemical Abstracts. This web-based research discovery tool allows access to a wide variety of research disciplines, including biochemistry, chemistry, chemical engineering, materials sciences, physics, environmental science, and engineering.

HIGH-IMPACT JOURNALS

These are a few selected "high-impact factor" journals in the environmental sciences, which means the articles published in them tend to be more heavily cited by other studies. Click on the links below to access online copies.

Water Research by ISSN: 00431354
Call Number: V.1+: (1967+)
Water Research publishes refereed, original research papers on all aspects of the science and technology of water quality and its management worldwide.
Green Chemistry by 1463-9262 (print) 1463-9270 (online)
Call Number: 01/01/2004 - 12/31/2009
Green Chemistry provides a unique forum for the publication of innovative research on the development of alternative sustainable technologies

SEARCH AVAILABLE NJIT JOURNALS

NJIT Environmental Science Journals