Science Resources

Scopus
Scopus is a comprehensive abstract and citation database from Elsevier. It covers peer-reviewed literature in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and the arts and humanities. It offers tools for tracking research trends, author impact, and institutional performance.
Web of Science: Core Collection
Citation database of leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

The Web of Science platform included these core collection databases:
* Science Citation Index Expanded 1900-present;
* Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-present;
* Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-present;
* Conference Proceedings Index 1990-present;
* Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science 1990-present;
* Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities 1990-present;
* Book Citation Index - Science 2005-present;
* Book Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities 2005-present;
* Emerging Sources Citation Index 2019-present

Google Scholar
Free scholarly citation database like Scopus.

MEDLINE (Web of Science)
The U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM®) premier life sciences database.
PubMed.gov (Medline)
Medline via PubMed provides millions of citations for biomedical literature from life science journals and online books. Citations may include selected links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites.
IEEE Xplore
Offers unlimited access to IEEE journals, magazines, conference proceedings, active standards, and backfiles dating to 1884. Covers topics including aerospace, AI, software engineering, telecommunications, biomedical engineering, electric power, and consumer electronics.
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect Complete Freedom Collection is a premier peer-reviewed resource for science, technology, and health. It offers full-text access to Elsevier journals from 1995 to present, covering core subjects in science, technology, medicine, and psychology, with select titles in the arts, humanities, economics, finance, and social sciences.
Springer Nature Link (Journals)
SpringerLink (Journals) provides access to scientific content from journals, reference works, and conference proceedings, covering the period from 1997 to the present. NJIT’s access is limited to selected journals and resources from Springer, Nature Portfolio, Palgrave Macmillan, Adis, BMC, Apres, etc.
Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online Library offers a broad multidisciplinary collection of online resources across life, health, physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities. It provides integrated access to journals and other scholarly content. NJIT’s access includes selected journals and resources only.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global‎ (ProQuest One Academic)
World's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
Google Patents
Google Patents provides access to United States patents from the 1790s to the present. It also includes patents from around the world that have been translated. Searchers can easily download the pdf of a patent found in the database.
AccessEngineering from McGraw-Hill
An engineering reference and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.
SciFinder-n (Chemical Abstracts)
The most comprehensive discovery tool of chemical information, SciFinder is a user-friendly version of Chemical Abstracts. This web-based research discovery tool allows access to a wide variety of research disciplines, including biochemistry, chemistry, chemical engineering, materials sciences, physics, environmental science, and engineering.
ACS Publications
Access to selected publications of the American Chemical Society.
ProQuest Central (ProQuest One Academic)
The largest single multidisciplinary research resource containing 47 full-text databases. ProQuest Central delivers news sources, journals, magazines, trade publications, case studies, market and industry reports, business cases, and more.