|
|
![[NJIT Library Logo]](https://libapps.s3.amazonaws.com/customers/2307/images/Libcal-logo.jpg){kind=logo}
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Welcome to the ProQuest research guide at NJIT. This guide will introduce you to the database and help you navigate it as you conduct your research.
Using the navigation bar, you can find information specific to the platform including how to search, manage results, and access the resources you find.
The ProQuest platform makes hundreds of full text and A&I (Abstracts & Indexes) collections available to researchers around the world. The ProQuest platform hosts multidisciplinary content containing scholarly journals, books, video & audio, dissertations & theses, newspapers and more.
In addition, researchers will benefit from robust information management and workflow tools and functionality integrated into the platform, like the ability to cite results in numerous citation styles, save as a PDF or other document formats, save searches, and export documents to citation management tools like Zotero.
Current students, faculty, and staff have access to 60+ databases on the ProQuest platform. Listed below are some of the most popular, but you can find a more comprehensive list on the Databases page.
Combines all four of ProQuest’s multidisciplinary products on the ProQuest platform: ProQuest Central, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global, Academic Complete, and Academic Video Online.
Ebook Central is a platform used to manage the ProQuest Academic Complete, a multi-disciplinary collection of ebooks. The collection contains electronic books from the most authoritative publishers across the globe. Titles can be read online and downloaded.
World's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
|
