BME 495 - Capstone

Statista provides statistical data on many topics including media, business, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Charts can be downloaded in PNG, PowerPoint, Excel or PDF formats or embedded in web pages and can be great in papers or presentations.

The Wall Street Journal provides articles from the past four years, covering business, economy, technology, finance, arts, lifestyle, real estate, health, and sports. Enjoy access to videos, podcasts, and newsletters with customizable alerts. Coverage: Current four (4) years.

The Wall Street Journal archive, dating back to 1984, offers comprehensive coverage of business, finance, arts, sports, and popular culture, with detailed indexing for easy search. Researchers can find articles, editorials, and more, with abstracts to help identify relevant content. Coverage: 1984 - current.

Business Insights provides in depth coverage of businesses, including company profiles, industry profiles, products and brands, financial reports, company rankings, histories and full text periodical articles.

The database offers full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, and key business periodicals like The Economist, plus industry reports and global business data from ABI/INFORM Global, Trade & Industry, and Dateline, providing comprehensive international business insights.

Company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.

Important: You must register using your NJIT UCID username/email to obtain access to NYTimes Online. NJIT students, faculty, and staff have 24/7 unlimited access including mobile access to the latest news with the ability to save and set up alerts on articles from 1851 to the present. Limited access to archive content: 5 articles per day for content from 1851 to 2002. This includes access to the InEducation academic resources or learning tools.

Provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines

Longstanding, comprehensive Canadian periodical collection covering multiple subjects and topics, with millions of full-text records.

Search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.

The Washington Post archive, dating back to 1987, offers in-depth coverage of politics, national and international events, business, arts, and sports. Indexed articles and abstracts help researchers quickly find and assess relevant content. Coverage: 1987 - current.

Local and regional news. Coverage: 1985 - current

Coverage: 1985 - current

Note: this resource is not being renewed, and will become unavailable after November 30th, 2025

A premier business and general reference resource with a broad collection of sources that reach across disciplines from business and current events to communications and technology, politics, foreign policy, and more. Factiva contains articles from The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, USA Today, Barron's, and other major publications.

Regional Business News is a supplemental database for customers of Business Source Premier. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources. Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces.

RKMA publishes 12 biennial market research handbooks covering topics like B2B marketing, consumer behavior, media, healthcare, international markets, retail, sports, and tourism.

HeinOnline Academic is a comprehensive research platform that provides access to a vast digital library of authoritative sources, including historical documents, modern publications, and over 3,300 multidisciplinary journals covering 40 academic subjects, such as history, law, political science, human rights, international relations, and business. The creation of government and legal systems worldwide.