Pharmaceutical Chemistry

An engineering reference and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.

Full text access is provided to the chemistry and chemical engineering subset of the Knovel Handbooks which provides a searchable database of compendia, data sets and reference sources in engineering, science, and technology. It has a data search feature that allows the researcher to find materials that meet specific parameters including physical, mechanical and thermal properties. Productivity tools include interactive charts, graphs, spreadsheets, and equation plotters. Helpers include an interactive periodical table, an Excel add-in, and a comprehensive unit converter.

Medline via PubMed provides millions of citations for biomedical literature from life science journals and online books. Citations may include selected links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites.

The most comprehensive discovery tool of chemical information, Scifinder is a user-friendly version of Chemical Abstracts. This web-based research discovery tool allows access to a wide variety of research disciplines, including biochemistry, chemistry, chemical engineering, materials sciences, physics, environmental science, and engineering.

Abstracts and citations of peer-reviewed literature covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities from 1960 to the present.