Forensic Science

An engineering reference and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.

Access to selected publications of the American Chemical Society.

Offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Supporting over two dozen areas of expertise, this database provides access to literature from serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.

BioMed Central provides access to meeting abstracts and peer-reviewed articles in biology and medical journals published by Springer Nature.

Comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.

FindLaw's Cases and Codes section contains resources and links for both state and federal laws. This includes resources pertaining to constitutions, statutes, cases, and more. Run a search for case summaries or select a jurisdiction to browse applicable laws.

HeinOnline Academic is a comprehensive research platform that provides access to a vast digital library of authoritative sources, including historical documents, modern publications, and over 3,300 multidisciplinary journals covering 40 academic subjects, such as history, law, political science, human rights, international relations, and business. The creation of government and legal systems worldwide.

The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation's premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. .

The JSTOR includes hundreds of core titles across disciplines including humanities, social sciences, business, science and mathematics, botany, ecology, health sciences, and more.

Notice: this database is not being renewed, and the current subscription will end on 2/28/2026.

 

Full-text access is available to the chemistry and chemical engineering subset of Knovel Handbooks, offering searchable data sets, reference works, and tools in science and engineering. Features include data search by physical and thermal properties, interactive charts and graphs, an Excel add-in, and unit converters.

An online database designed to assist the general public in legal matters of all kinds. It includes full-text for many top consumer legal reference books, as well as thousands of legal forms.

PubMed Central provides free access to medical articles from about 6 publishers. There is usually a delay of a year from the date of publication when an article will be available.

Psychology theory and practice - journal articles. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.

This database, formerly called PILOTS, is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD. The database provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other psychological effects of trauma from 1871 to current.

World's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Searchable by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers.

Medline via PubMed provides millions of citations for biomedical literature from life science journals and online books. Citations may include selected links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites.

ScienceDirect Complete Freedom Collection is a premier peer-reviewed resource for science, technology, and health. It offers full-text access to Elsevier journals from 1995 to present, covering core subjects in science, technology, medicine, and psychology, with select titles in the arts, humanities, economics, finance, and social sciences.

The most comprehensive discovery tool of chemical information, SciFinder is a user-friendly version of Chemical Abstracts. This web-based research discovery tool allows access to a wide variety of research disciplines, including biochemistry, chemistry, chemical engineering, materials sciences, physics, environmental science, and engineering.

Scopus is a comprehensive abstract and citation database from Elsevier. It covers peer-reviewed literature in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and the arts and humanities. It offers tools for tracking research trends, author impact, and institutional performance.

Statista provides statistical data on many topics including media, business, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Charts can be downloaded in PNG, PowerPoint, Excel or PDF formats or embedded in web pages and can be great in papers or presentations.