Forensic Science

An engineering reference and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.

Alternate Name(s): American Chemical Society
Access to selected publications of the American Chemical Society.

Offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Supporting over two dozen areas of expertise, this database provides access to literature from serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.

BioMed Central provides access to meeting abstracts and peer-reviewed articles in biology and medical journals published by Springer Nature.

Comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.

FindLaw's Cases and Codes section contains resources and links for both state and federal laws. This includes resources pertaining to constitutions, statutes, cases, and more. Run a search for case summaries or select a jurisdiction to browse applicable laws.

The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation's premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. .

The JSTOR includes hundreds of core titles across disciplines including humanities, social sciences, business, science and mathematics, botany, ecology, health sciences, and more.

Full text access is provided to the chemistry and chemical engineering subset of the Knovel Handbooks which provides a searchable database of compendia, data sets and reference sources in engineering, science, and technology. It has a data search feature that allows the researcher to find materials that meet specific parameters including physical, mechanical and thermal properties. Productivity tools include interactive charts, graphs, spreadsheets, and equation plotters. Helpers include an interactive periodical table, an Excel add-in, and a comprehensive unit converter.

An online database designed to assist the general public in legal matters of all kinds. It includes full-text for many top consumer legal reference books, as well as thousands of legal forms.

Database of news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

PubMed Central provides free access to medical articles from about 6 publishers. There is usually a delay of a year from the date of publication when an article will be available.

Psychology theory and practice - journal articles. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.

This database, formerly called PILOTS, is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD. The database provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other psychological effects of trauma from 1871 to current.

World's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Searchable by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers.

Medline via PubMed provides millions of citations for biomedical literature from life science journals and online books. Citations may include selected links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites.

A leading resource of peer-reviewed science technology and health information. Provides access to the full-text of articles from journals published by Elsevier Science from 1995 to the present. Access across all Elsevier subject collections from the main subject area in sciences, technology, medicine, and psychology and selected titles in arts, humanities, economics and finance, and the social sciences.

Abstracts and citations of peer-reviewed literature covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities from 1960 to the present.

Statista provides statistical data on many topics including media, business, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Charts can be downloaded in PNG, PowerPoint, Excel or PDF formats or embedded in web pages and can be great in papers or presentations.