Choosing a library database to search - FED 101 - Fundamentals of Engineering Design -- NCE Edition - Research Guides at New Jersey Institute of Technology

Best bets for Original Research Articles

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
A leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources from 1970 to the present time.
Scopus
Scopus is a comprehensive abstract and citation database from Elsevier. It covers peer-reviewed literature in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and the arts and humanities. It offers tools for tracking research trends, author impact, and institutional performance.
ProQuest One Academic
Combines all four of ProQuest’s multidisciplinary products on the ProQuest platform: ProQuest Central, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global, Academic Complete, and Academic Video Online.

Also explore the Library's AZ Database list to find scholarly resources dedicated to specific subjects (Psychology, Education, Transportation, etc.)

Look at the A-Z Databases list -- limit your search to a discipline, such as "Civil Engineering" to find your major's "tools of the trade."

Browse the list of NJIT Library Research Guides for your discipline -- see what librarians suggest for your field of study.

Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context)
Opposing Viewpoints is the online resource covering today's hottest social issues. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions.
Global Issues (Gale)
Integrating news, global viewpoints, reference, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and more in a single search, Global Issues In Context brings essential, balanced information to researchers across many academic disciplines, as well as newsworthy topics.
Environmental Studies (Gale in Context)
Formerly GREENR: Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources, it is interactive and current, allowing users to navigate issue, organization and country portals. It's Gale's one-stop site dedicated to studying sustainability and the environment.