Research Guides: EDC (Enterprise Development Companies): JerseyClicks

About

JerseyClicks is New Jersey’s statewide, full-text electronic resource portal. The State Library subscribes to a number of databases/electronic resources for the use of all citizens of the state. These electronic resources may be accessed via JerseyClicks.org or through local New Jersey library websites.

Support and Privileges for VentureLink Companies

Free consultations with the Research Consultant

Borrow print books; use ebooks and databases at the Van Houten Library

Request articles and other documents in person at Van Houten, or through the Research Consultant

JerseyClicks This link opens in a new window
A portal for searching full-text databases offered by the New Jersey State Library.

Access

To access JerseyClicks, you must have a library card (barcode #) from a public library in New Jersey. You can obtain this from your local library, or from the Newark Public Library.

Databases for Business Development

Academic Search Premier from EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources from 1970 to the present time.
Business Source Premier from EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A database that provides coverage of articles on business, marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more. Many articles are available with full-text. Company Profiles are also included as well.
Legal Information Reference Center This link opens in a new window
An online database designed to assist the general public in legal matters of all kinds. It includes full-text for many top consumer legal reference books, as well as thousands of legal forms.
Reference Solutions (formerly Reference USA) This link opens in a new window
Reference Solutions offers cutting-edge, advanced technology to provide real-time access to the world\'s most comprehensive databases of U.S. businesses, U.S. consumers, U.S. physicians, surgeons and dentists; It also includes Canadian businesses and consumers listings.
Small Business Reference Center This link opens in a new window
The Small Business Reference Center is a comprehensive resource for small business owners and those interested in starting a business in all relevant areas from planning, financing and managing a business to exit strategies.

Subject Guide

NJIT Librarians

Email Me

Contact:

Live Chat Hours:
*Monday-Thursday, 10am to 5pm

Phone: 973-596-3210
Text: 973-510-2060