Research Guides: EDC (Enterprise Development Companies): Getting Started

Beyond NJIT

NJIT does not have immediate access to all these sources, contact the reference librarians for specifics

Link to the NJIT Library

Access to the NJIT resources through a EDC Research Consultant is one of the benefits of EDC participation!

Make an appointment to meet with a reference librarian and map out your business information strategy!

Meet Your Research Consultant

Make an appointment and put a reference librarian on your team.

Support and Privileges for VentureLink Companies

Free consultations with the Research Consultant

Borrow print books; use ebooks and databases at the Van Houten Library

Request articles and other documents in person at Van Houten, or through the Research Consultant

JerseyClicks (New Jersey State Library)
JerseyClicks is a collection of resources subscribed to by the New Jersey State Library. Some resources on JerseyClicks are available only to New Jersey public libraries. To ensure you are recognized as an authorized NJIT Library user, please access resources directly through the individual links provided on the NJIT A–Z Resource List.

Recommended Business Databases

These databases are only available in the NJIT library. You will receive a guest login on-site.

More NJIT Library Databases - by Subject

Factiva (Dow Jones)
Note: this resource is not being renewed, and will become unavailable after November 30th, 2025
A premier business and general reference resource with a broad collection of sources that reach across disciplines from business and current events to communications and technology, politics, foreign policy, and more. Factiva contains articles from The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, USA Today, Barron's, and other major publications.
Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis Nexis Academic)
NJIT access to Nexis Uni has ceased as of 6/30/25. For legal research, please use our subscription to HeinOnline. For industry and company research, please use Factiva. Both may be found on the NJIT Library A-Z Resource List. Contact an NJIT Subject Librarian for any assistance with these resources.
Gartner
A leading provider of research and analysis on the global IT industry. This resource includes white papers, research analysis, and more.

Funded by NJIT IST Divison.
OmniFile Full Text Mega (EBSCO)
A full-text database of essential publications for research across many disciplines, including art, education, humanities, and technology. It also provides indexing and abstracts for thousands of publications.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
A leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources from 1970 to the present time.
Reference Solutions (formerly Reference USA)
Reference Solutions offers cutting-edge, advanced technology to provide real-time access to the world\'s most comprehensive databases of U.S. businesses, U.S. consumers, U.S. physicians, surgeons and dentists; It also includes Canadian businesses and consumers listings.

Need help? Ask Us!

NJIT Librarians

Email Me

Contact:

Live Chat Hours:
*Monday-Thursday, 10am to 5pm

Phone: 973-596-3210
Text: 973-510-2060