Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
[NJIT logo]

EDC: Getting Started

Business research tools and sources for the Enterprise Development Companies at NJIT

Beyond NJIT

NJIT does not have immediate access to all these sources, contact the reference librarians for specifics

Link to the NJIT Library

Access to the NJIT resources through a EDC Research Consultant is one of the benefits of EDC participation!

Make an appointment to meet with a reference librarian and map out your business information strategy!

Meet Your Research Consultant

Make an appointment and put a reference librarian on your team.

Support and Privileges for VentureLink Companies

Free consultations with the Research Consultant

Borrow print books; use ebooks and databases at the Van Houten Library

Use databases via JerseyClicks remotely

Request articles and other documents  in person at Van Houten, or through the Research Consultant

 

Recommended Business Databases

These databases are only available in the NJIT library.  You will receive a guest login on-site.

Business Source Complete general business articles (popular and academic), company and industry profiles

Factiva - Dow Jones / Reuters general business database

Lexis-Nexis (NEXIS-UNI) full text newspapers includes the NYTimes, also company profiles and legal info

Gartner research and analysis on the global IT industry

OmniFile (Business Fulltext)  for general business articles, trade, popular and academic

Academic Search Premier all purpose database and many topics, includes popular, industry, and scholarly sources

ReferenceUSA Directory of companies

More NJIT Library Databases - by Subject

Research & Instruction Librarians

Profile Photo
NJIT Librarians
Contact:
Live Chat Hours:
* Monday-Thursday, 10 to 6 pm
* Friday, 10 to 5pm
* Saturday & Sunday, not available
Phone: 973-596-3210
Website

New Jersey Institute of Technology 
University Heights, Newark, New Jersey 07102-1982
(973) 596-3206
Contact Us |  Ask A Librarian | Map & Directions |  A to Z Site Index

Copyrighted 2020 | Robert W. Van Houten Library