It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ebooks @ NJIT: Knovel Handbooks Online
This guide provides information about ebooks and ebook collections @ NJIT
Knovel has e-books in Chemistry and Chemical Engineering Collection, including plant design and operation and data on many chemical properties of compounds. Knovel also contains interactive graphs and diagrams. Hint: Simply search for the name of the compound and the property you are looking for, such as benzene and "boiling point."
Full text access is provided to the chemistry and chemical engineering subset of the Knovel Handbooks which provides a searchable database of compendia, data sets and reference sources in engineering, science, and technology. It has a data search feature that allows the researcher to find materials that meet specific parameters including physical, mechanical and thermal properties. Productivity tools include interactive charts, graphs, spreadsheets, and equation plotters. Helpers include an interactive periodical table, an Excel add-in, and a comprehensive unit converter.
To get started:
Enter your search term(s) in the search box and click "Go"
Or Browse the titles list by A-Z or date published
Content is availae in PDF format.
How to Print Knovel
To download or print:
Locate the section you wish to print
Click the option icon and choose "Download Section" to download
Or click the option icon and choose "Print Section" to print > Enter the "Select print range", then click "Print".
This video tutorial shows how Knovel's data analysis tools ensure that engineers find the information hidden in complex graphs, equations and tables quickly, and help analyze and manipulate data easily and efficiently.