It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ebooks @ NJIT: Ebook Collections @ NJIT
This guide provides information about ebooks and ebook collections @ NJIT
Search: Start by searching the Primo discovery system. Limit filter results list with facets 1) Show Only: "Available Online" and 2) Resource Type: "Books".
Identify: From the search results list by clicking on the book title for items listed as "Available Online".
Access: Scroll to the View Online section of the full record to view the full-text option(s) of the eBook.
Access to ebook collections @ NJIT is limited to current students, faculty, and staff. Authentication is required for off-campus access. You can access the ebooks by the individual collection or search for a specific title using the Library Search.
Access to active (most current) ASTM standards documents that are updated weekly. ASTM standards provide consensus technical standards for a wide range of materials, products, systems, and services in areas such as metals, petroleum, construction, rubber, the environment and more.
Full text access is provided to the chemistry and chemical engineering subset of the Knovel Handbooks which provides a searchable database of compendia, data sets and reference sources in engineering, science, and technology. It has a data search feature that allows the researcher to find materials that meet specific parameters including physical, mechanical and thermal properties. Productivity tools include interactive charts, graphs, spreadsheets, and equation plotters. Helpers include an interactive periodical table, an Excel add-in, and a comprehensive unit converter.
Alternative Name(s) & Keywords: ProQuest Ebook Central.
Access to 200,000+ electronic book from the most authoritative publishers across the globe. Titles can be read online or downloaded to or transferred to an eReader that support Adobe Digital Editions. In addition, titles can be downloaded to devices like the iPad or iPhone using the Bluefire applications.
RKMA publishes 12 biennial market research handbooks that focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace. The handbooks include Business-to-Business Marketing, Consumer Behavior, Consumer Marking, Consumer Use of the Internet & Mobile, Entertainment, Media & Advertising Market Research, Healthcare Business Market Research, International Consumer Markets, Leisure Business Market Research, Restaurant, Food & Beverage Market Research, Retail Business Market, Sports Marketing, and Travel & Tourism Market Research. Access: 2016 to current.
SPIE eBooks is a collection of titles from SPIE Press, the largest publisher of optics and photonics books. The collection includes all of the top SPIE Press monographs, reference works, field guides, tutorial texts, and Spotlight eBooks to keep researchers current on the latest science and technology from 1989 to 2021.
The Springer Computer Sciences eBook Collection, anchored by the unparalleled Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series, offers the latest in cutting-edge research to prepare students and seasoned researchers alike for an impactful career in computer science. Please note that NJIT users have full-text access to a subset of Springer journals and monographs. Coverage: 2014-present.