Chemistry & Environmental Science

A leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources from 1970 to the present time.

Table of contents access to 200+ peer-reviewed journals in biological, environmental, and ecological science.

GreenFILE is a research database covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.

Notice: this database is not being renewed, and the current subscription will end on 2/28/2026.

 

Full-text access is available to the chemistry and chemical engineering subset of Knovel Handbooks, offering searchable data sets, reference works, and tools in science and engineering. Features include data search by physical and thermal properties, interactive charts and graphs, an Excel add-in, and unit converters.

An online repository of environmental literature and multimedia related to New Jersey. The digital collection includes documents and reports, scientific studies, photographs, videos and maps.

ScienceDirect Complete Freedom Collection is a premier peer-reviewed resource for science, technology, and health. It offers full-text access to Elsevier journals from 1995 to present, covering core subjects in science, technology, medicine, and psychology, with select titles in the arts, humanities, economics, finance, and social sciences.

The most comprehensive discovery tool of chemical information, SciFinder is a user-friendly version of Chemical Abstracts. This web-based research discovery tool allows access to a wide variety of research disciplines, including biochemistry, chemistry, chemical engineering, materials sciences, physics, environmental science, and engineering.

Scopus is a comprehensive abstract and citation database from Elsevier. It covers peer-reviewed literature in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and the arts and humanities. It offers tools for tracking research trends, author impact, and institutional performance.