|
|
![[NJIT Library Logo]](https://libapps.s3.amazonaws.com/customers/2307/images/Libcal-logo.jpg){kind=logo}
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Combines all four of ProQuest’s multidisciplinary products on the ProQuest platform: ProQuest Central, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global, Academic Complete, and Academic Video Online.
Ebook Central is a platform used to manage the ProQuest Academic Complete, a multi-disciplinary collection of ebooks. The collection contains electronic books from the most authoritative publishers across the globe. Titles can be read online and downloaded.
The largest single multidisciplinary research resource containing 47 full-text databases. ProQuest Central delivers news sources, journals, magazines, trade publications, case studies, market and industry reports, business cases, and more.
World's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
Documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, and more. Search for award-winning films including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners and access content from PBS, BBC, 60 MINUTES, National Geographic, Annenberg Learner, BroadwayHD™, A+E Networks’ HISTORY® and more.
Multidisciplinary subject coverage from scholarly, trade, and consumer publications.
This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies. It is designed to complement the following indexes: ABM, Avery, BHA, BHI, DAAI, Index Islamicus, MLA, Philosopher's Index and RILM.
Provides abstracts and bibliographic records for articles, news items, and reviews published in practice, theory and history of design, craft, advertising and more from 1973 to the present. Coverage: 1973-present.
The database offers full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, and key business periodicals like The Economist, plus industry reports and global business data from ABI/INFORM Global, Trade & Industry, and Dateline, providing comprehensive international business insights.
Global scholarly journals with other key resources for access to reliable information in this continuously evolving area of study. Quickly locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.
Provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines
Company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.
Longstanding, comprehensive Canadian periodical collection covering multiple subjects and topics, with millions of full-text records.
Includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
Reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
Collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.
Reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video components, dissertations, reference books and more.
Psychology theory and practice - journal articles. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
This database, formerly called PILOTS, is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD. The database provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other psychological effects of trauma from 1871 to current.
Health, Medicine - journals articles, magazines, news, reports and dissertations.
Includes the renowned Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
This database contains the leading agricultural journals published in North America.
Offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Supporting over two dozen areas of expertise, this database provides access to literature from serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.
Computer science journal articles, tables & figures.
Contains full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning numerous publications, many in full text.
Cross-disciplinary resource of full-text content of global literature across this field and related disciplines. It provides the most complete collection of resources available to support research and learning in environmental science and related fields. Content is selected from several specialist topic resources in disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.
Full-text database covering comprehensive scholarly output
Covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. An important benefit of the Military Database is its content diversity. Included are scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
Definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986
Telecommunications - journal articles, magazines and newsletters.
Comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.
Supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. The database supports global study and research, including full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources.
Full-text access to a selection of publications relevant to library and information science. It covers a range of titles and topics relevant to the theoretical and applied study of library science, including trade publications aimed at the library profession as well as scholarly journals.
Full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, including many titles indexed in Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA). It covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
Covers leading political science, public policy, and international relations journals. It also includes many recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers and other sources.
Religion Database offers a wide range of full-text periodicals and sources for religious and spiritual studies, covering theology, commentary, and global perspectives from various religions. It includes scholarly journals and titles from religious and nondenominational organizations.
Indexing and full text for many academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies. It includes many full-text scholarly journals, as well as dissertations and other sources.
Access to the dissertations produced by graduate students at NJIT. Full-text in PDF format available from 1997 to current. NOTE: NJIT theses are available available in Digital Commons.
World's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
Ongoing full-text academic journals published in Australia and New Zealand. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Includes ongoing full-text academic journals published in certain European countries. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities
Ongoing full-text academic journals locally published in various East Asian and South Asian countries. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Full-text academic journals published in East and Central Europe. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Comprehensive, multidisciplinary resource of full-text, scholarly journals published in India, supporting many subjects, including business, medicine, science, technology, social sciences and humanities.
Ongoing full-text academic journals published in Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities
Ongoing full-text academic journals published in Middle Eastern and African countries. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Includes ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published in Turkey. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Full-text academic journals published in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Newswires are the chief source of timely news and, with increasing pressures on the traditional news industry, newswires are often the only news coverage for many large regions of the globe. Global Breaking Newswires is the premier library news product providing timely access to the best newswire content available from around the globe for the modern researcher as well as growing archive of news
Most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format
CBS News 60 MINUTES content includes transcripts and nearly 500 hours of video from 1997 to 2014, including CBS News Sunday Morning programs. These streaming resources provide access to primary source video materials across various disciplines, including journalism, political science, and history.
Offers access to the largest collection of leading Hispanic newspapers, news wires, websites and blogs in full text from U.S. publishers in both Spanish and English
The Wall Street Journal archive, dating back to 1984, offers comprehensive coverage of business, finance, arts, sports, and popular culture, with detailed indexing for easy search. Researchers can find articles, editorials, and more, with abstracts to help identify relevant content. Coverage: 1984 - current.
The Washington Post archive, dating back to 1987, offers in-depth coverage of politics, national and international events, business, arts, and sports. Indexed articles and abstracts help researchers quickly find and assess relevant content. Coverage: 1987 - current.
|
