Home - ME 618 - ST: Flexible Electronics for Biomedical Systems - Research Guides at New Jersey Institute of Technology

Databases

AccessEngineering from McGraw-Hill This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An engineering reference and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.

ASM Handbooks Online
Provides convenient access to the world's largest collection of information and data on the composition, structure, properties, processing, performance, and evaluation of engineering materials.

BCC Research This link opens in a new window
A database of selected technology market research reports, reviews, and technology newsletters. Reports cover categories including advanced materials, chemicals, engineering, environment, healthcare, information technology, manufacturing, and nanotechnology. Authorized NJIT members can search the database but must contact an NJIT Librarian to download a report.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Provides unlimited access to IEEE journals, magazines, transactions, IEEE and IET conference proceedings articles, and active IEEE standards. Included are IEEE backfiles which extend back to 1884. Subjects range from aerospace systems, computer hardware, software engineering, AI, telecommunications, biomedical engineering, and electric power to consumer electronics.
New York Times Online This link opens in a new window
Important: You must register using your NJIT UCID username/email to obtain access to NYTimes Online. NJIT students, faculty, and staff have 24/7 unlimited access including mobile access to the latest news with the ability to save and set up alerts on articles from 1851 to the present. Limited access to archive content: 5 articles per day for content from 1851 to 2002. This includes access to the InEducation academic resources or learning tools.
PubChem (NIH: National Library of Medicine) This link opens in a new window
World's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Searchable by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers.
PubMed.gov (Medline) This link opens in a new window
Medline via PubMed provides millions of citations for biomedical literature from life science journals and online books. Citations may include selected links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites.
ScienceDirect Complete Freedom Collection This link opens in a new window
A leading resource of peer-reviewed science technology and health information. Provides access to the full-text of articles from journals published by Elsevier Science from 1995 to the present. Access across all Elsevier subject collections from the main subject area in sciences, technology, medicine, and psychology and selected titles in arts, humanities, economics and finance, and the social sciences.
SciFinder-n (Chemical Abstracts) This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive discovery tool of chemical information, SciFinder is a user-friendly version of Chemical Abstracts. This web-based research discovery tool allows access to a wide variety of research disciplines, including biochemistry, chemistry, chemical engineering, materials sciences, physics, environmental science, and engineering.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and citations of peer-reviewed literature covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities from 1960 to the present.