Finding Research - ME 215 - Engineering Materials & Processes - Research Guides at New Jersey Institute of Technology

Sources to find engineering research

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and citations of peer-reviewed literature covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities from 1960 to the present.
ScienceDirect Complete Freedom Collection This link opens in a new window
A leading resource of peer-reviewed science technology and health information. Provides access to the full-text of articles from journals published by Elsevier Science from 1995 to the present. Access across all Elsevier subject collections from the main subject area in sciences, technology, medicine, and psychology and selected titles in arts, humanities, economics and finance, and the social sciences.
ASME Digital Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text archive of American Society of Mechanical Engineers Transaction journals, conference proceedings (PDFs), and ASME ebook publications. Journals 1980-present, conference proceedings 2002-present.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Provides unlimited access to IEEE journals, magazines, transactions, IEEE and IET conference proceedings articles, and active IEEE standards. Included are IEEE backfiles which extend back to 1884. Subjects range from aerospace systems, computer hardware, software engineering, AI, telecommunications, biomedical engineering, and electric power to consumer electronics.

NIST -- Search NIST to find news about materials used in specific types of designs. Find the research behind it using a library database or Google Scholar.

How do you cite research articles in APA style?

Use the following format to cite research articles in APA format:
Author, A. A., Author, B. B., & Author, C. C. (Year). Title of article. Title of Periodical, volume number(issue number), pages. https://doi.org/xx.xxx/yyyy

Example:

Kawauchi, A. (2018). Complexities of a knitting pattern. Reactive and Functional Polymers, 131, 230–236. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.reactfunctpolym.2018.07.025

Learn more from Reference List: Articles in Periodicals from the APA