It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, 12th Edition by Ali M. Sadegh; William M. WorekPublisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The 100th Anniversary Edition of the Cornerstone Text of Mechanical Engineering--Fully Revised to Focus on the Core Subjects Critical to the Discipline This 100th Anniversary Edition has been extensively updated to deliver current, authoritative coverage of the topics most critical to today's Mechanical Engineer. Featuring contributions from more than 160 global experts, Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Twelfth Edition, offers instant access to a wealth of practical information on every essential aspect of mechanical engineering. It provides clear, concise answers to thousands of mechanical engineering questions. You get, accurate data and calculations along with clear explanations of current principles, important codes, standards, and practices. All-new sections including Applied Mechanics, Engineering Ethics, Digital Control Systems, Sensor and Actuators, Vehicle Electrification and Hybridization, and Nondestructive Testing. Coverage includes: * Mechanics of solids and fluids * Heat * Strength of materials * Materials of engineering * Fuels and furnaces * Machine elements * Power generation * Transportation * Fans, pumps, and compressors * Instruments and controls * Refrigeration, cryogenics, and optics * Applied mechanics * Engineering ethics
Publication Date: 2017-11-08
Applied Fluid Mechanics for Engineers by Meinhard T. SchobeiriPublisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Complete coverage of fl uid mechanics for engineering applications This comprehensive volume leads you from essential fluid mechanics concepts through to practical engineering applications. After an overview of tensor analysis, the book discusses the kinematics of flow motion and the conservation laws of fluid mechanics and thermodynamics. Detailed information on inviscid and viscous flows is followed by four chapters dealing with viscous flow. Treatment of viscous flow starts with the laminar flow,explains in detail the laminar turbulent transition, and prepares you to fully understand the basics of turbulent flow, its modeling, and applications to several engineering cases. All conservation laws, their derivatives, and related equations in the book are written in coordinate invariant forms. This allows you to follow step-by-step mathematicalmanipulations and arrive at the index notation and the component decomposition. Challenging problems and projects at the end of each chapter focus on real-worldengineering applications. This book serves as both a fundamentals text for graduate students and a professional guide for working engineers. APPLIED FLUID MECHANICS FOR ENGINEERS COVERS: Vector and tensor analysis, applications to fluidmechanics Kinematics of fluid motion Differential balances in fluid mechanics Integral balances in fluid mechanics Inviscid potential flows Viscous laminar flow Laminar-turbulent transition Turbulent flow, modeling Free turbulent flow Boundary layer theory Compressible flow Flow measurement techniques, calibration
Alternative Name(s) & Keywords: ProQuest Ebook Central.
Access to 200,000+ electronic book from the most authoritative publishers across the globe. Titles can be read online or downloaded to or transferred to an eReader that support Adobe Digital Editions. In addition, titles can be downloaded to devices like the iPad or iPhone using the Bluefire applications.