BME 498 - Special Topics: Biomedical Research: Design

Offers unlimited access to IEEE journals, magazines, conference proceedings, active standards, and backfiles dating to 1884. Covers topics including aerospace, AI, software engineering, telecommunications, biomedical engineering, electric power, and consumer electronics.

ScienceDirect Complete Freedom Collection is a premier peer-reviewed resource for science, technology, and health. It offers full-text access to Elsevier journals from 1995 to present, covering core subjects in science, technology, medicine, and psychology, with select titles in the arts, humanities, economics, finance, and social sciences.

SpringerLink (Journals) provides access to scientific content from journals, reference works, and conference proceedings, covering the period from 1997 to the present. NJIT’s access is limited to selected journals and resources from Springer, Nature Portfolio, Palgrave Macmillan, Adis, BMC, Apres, etc.

Wiley Online Library offers a broad multidisciplinary collection of online resources across life, health, physical sciences, social sciences, and the humanities. It provides integrated access to journals and other scholarly content. NJIT’s access includes selected journals and resources only.

Access to selected publications of the American Chemical Society.

The most comprehensive discovery tool of chemical information, SciFinder is a user-friendly version of Chemical Abstracts. This web-based research discovery tool allows access to a wide variety of research disciplines, including biochemistry, chemistry, chemical engineering, materials sciences, physics, environmental science, and engineering.

Google Patents provides access to United States patents from the 1790s to the present. It also includes patents from around the world that have been translated. Searchers can easily download the pdf of a patent found in the database.

An engineering reference and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.