Skip to main content
[NJIT logo]

Workshop: Beyond Google--Intro to Library Database Searching: Home

Database links

Academic Search Premier - multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 8,500 journals, including full text for both scholarly, popular, and trade publications and reports.  Great place to start most searches.

Business Source Premier - covers most business and management topics--accounting, banking, economics, finance, international trade, operations, marketing, information technology, management, and public administration.

IEEE Xplore  - full text articles and conference proceedings covering electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
Science Direct - full text scholarly articles in mostly in science and engineering, but also some social science and management.
Scopus  - an index to scholarly articles with similar coverage to Science Direct, but with a discovery tool for finding updates to research.
Scifinder Scholar  - an electronic version of Chemical Abstracts. It allows college students and faculty to access a wide diversity of research from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more!

Did you know . . . ?

Research Librarians

NJIT Librarians's picture
NJIT Librarians
Contact:
Research Help Chat Hours:
* Mon to Thu, 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
* Fri, 10:00 am to 4:00 pm
* Sat Sun, not available
Website

New Jersey Institute of Technology 
University Heights, Newark, New Jersey 07102-1982
(973) 596-3206
Contact Us |  Ask A Librarian | Map & Directions |  A to Z Site Index

Copyrighted 2019 | Robert W. Van Houten Library