Chemical Engineering

The most comprehensive discovery tool of chemical information, Scifinder is a user-friendly version of Chemical Abstracts. This web-based research discovery tool allows access to a wide variety of research disciplines, including biochemistry, chemistry, chemical engineering, materials sciences, physics, environmental science, and engineering.

Abstracts and citations of peer-reviewed literature covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities from 1960 to the present.

Alternate Name(s): American Chemical Society
Access to selected publications of the American Chemical Society.

Access to active (most current) ASTM standards documents that are updated weekly. ASTM standards provide consensus technical standards for a wide range of materials, products, systems, and services in areas such as metals, petroleum, construction, rubber, the environment and more.

Full text access is provided to the chemistry and chemical engineering subset of the Knovel Handbooks which provides a searchable database of compendia, data sets and reference sources in engineering, science, and technology. It has a data search feature that allows the researcher to find materials that meet specific parameters including physical, mechanical and thermal properties. Productivity tools include interactive charts, graphs, spreadsheets, and equation plotters. Helpers include an interactive periodical table, an Excel add-in, and a comprehensive unit converter.

A leading resource of peer-reviewed science technology and health information. Provides access to the full-text of articles from journals published by Elsevier Science from 1995 to the present. Access across all Elsevier subject collections from the main subject area in sciences, technology, medicine, and psychology and selected titles in arts, humanities, economics and finance, and the social sciences.