A comprehensive resource for art information featuring high-quality indexing and abstracting of periodicals, dissertations, and reproductions of artworks. The database covers fine, decorative, and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture, and also includes a database-specific thesaurus. Coverage: 1984 - present.
Provides access to over half a century of art literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art. Content includes high-quality indexing of hundreds of publications, many of which are peer-reviewed, and citations of book reviews. Coverage:1929-1984
Artstor provides faculty and students with a complete image resource covering a wide array of subjects with the breadth and depth to add context and examine influences beyond the confines of one's discipline. Contains hundreds collections composed of over two million images (and growing).
Provides abstracts and bibliographic records for articles, news items, and reviews published in practice, theory and history of design, craft, advertising and more from 1973 to the present. Coverage: 1973-present.
Access is available for 3 simultaneous users. The Grove Dictionary of Art Online contains articles on every aspect of the visual arts - painting, sculpture, graphic arts, architecture, decorative arts and photography - from prehistory to the present day. Entries include bibliographic information with related resources.
Nexis Uni features business and legal sources from LexisNexis including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. The database offers personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Material ConneXion maintains the world’s largest subscription-based materials library, with thousands of innovative materials and processes across all disciplines of design. Users can search and browse by physical properties such as texture and stiffness, performance properties such as fire and water resistance, sustainability and more.
A full-text database of essential publications for research across many disciplines, including art, education, humanities, and technology. It also provides indexing and abstracts for thousands of publications.