|
|
![[NJIT Library Logo]](https://libapps.s3.amazonaws.com/customers/2307/images/Libcal-logo.jpg){kind=logo}
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Scholarly sources, which are normally published in journals, as book chapters, or in conference proceedings, usually cover specific topics at a fairly deep level. In social sciences, scholarly sources may include data sets, editorials, policy briefs, and books. Scholarly sources also often refer to research publications that have undergone the peer-review process. This process allows experts in the field to write and publish their original research.
From this page you can
A scholarly database organizes the best quality, most relevant information for a field or discipline in one place so it can be searched. Because there is so much scholarly research and so many different fields, databases specialize in which kinds of information or tools they provide.
Scholarly databases take into account the important publications and research methods of a field or discipline. The database helps you make choices about which articles you want to see - by subject, dates of publication, overall topic, and more. Google and Google Scholar, while vast, do no quality control on the content they provide or give you good tools to narrow your focus.
Find additional databases on our A-Z Resource List.
HeinOnline Academic is a comprehensive research platform that provides access to a vast digital library of authoritative sources, including historical documents, modern publications, and over 3,300 multidisciplinary journals covering 40 academic subjects, such as history, law, political science, human rights, international relations, and business. The creation of government and legal systems worldwide.
Indexing and full text for many academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
Covers leading political science, public policy, and international relations journals. It also includes many recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers and other sources.
Psychology theory and practice - journal articles. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
If you are finding articles or other resources you want to use, but you are hitting a paywall, head on over to our Interlibrary Loan guide to create an account and make a request. Get quality sources sent right to your inbox -- free of charge with your NJIT UCID.
|
