Research Guides: Mathematical Sciences: Mathematical Sciences -- Resource at NJIT Library

Welcome

This subject guide in Mathematical Sciences provides a brief introduction to library and other research resources.

If you have any questions or have any problems, please don't hesitate to get in touch.

Zoe Mooneyhan

(zoe.mooneyhan@njit.edu)

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and citations of peer-reviewed literature covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities from 1960 to the present.
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Provides timely reviews or summaries of articles and books that contain new contributions to mathematical research.
SIAM Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to recent volumes of scholarly journals in mathematics and computer science published by SIAM, the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics. Coverage: 1997-present.

arXiv.org from Cornell University This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Open access to scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.
Current Index to Statistics (American Mathematical Society) This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic index of publications in statistics, probability, and related fields. The bulk of the content is from 1975-2017.
Academic Search Premier from EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources from 1970 to the present time.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The JSTOR includes hundreds of core titles across disciplines including humanities, social sciences, business, science and mathematics, botany, ecology, health sciences, and more.
Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA) This link opens in a new window
Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA) provides access to the American Physical Society (APS) journal collection dating back to the first volume of each journal.