It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Springer Computer Sciences eBook Collection, anchored by the unparalleled Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series, offers the latest in cutting-edge research to prepare students and seasoned researchers alike for an impactful career in computer science. Please note that NJIT users have full-text access to a subset of Springer journals and monographs. Coverage: 2014-present.
A leading resource of peer-reviewed science technology and health information. Provides access to the full-text of articles from journals published by Elsevier Science from 1995 to the present. Access across all Elsevier subject collections from the main subject area in sciences, technology, medicine, and psychology and selected titles in arts, humanities, economics and finance, and the social sciences.
Important: You must register using your NJIT UCID username/email to obtain access to NYTimes Online. NJIT students, faculty, and staff have 24/7 unlimited access including mobile access to the latest news with the ability to save and set up alerts on articles from 1851 to the present. Limited access to archive content: 5 articles per day for content from 1851 to 2002. This includes access to the InEducation academic resources or learning tools.
A database that provides coverage of articles on business, marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more. Many articles are available with full-text. Company Profiles are also included as well.
A full-text database of essential publications for research across many disciplines, including art, education, humanities, and technology. It also provides indexing and abstracts for thousands of publications.
An evolving scientific literature digital library and search engine that has focused primarily on the literature in computer and information science.
Takes a fresh look at classical information theory and introduces a different point of view for research and development engineers and graduate students in communication engineering and wireless communication.
Takes a holistic approach that is not only about using tools to find information online but also how to link all the information and transform it into presentable and actionable intelligence. You will also learn how to secure your information online to prevent it being discovered by these reconnaissance methods.
Fuses results from complexity modeling and information theory that allow both meaning and design difficulty in nature to be measured in bits.
Predictive analytics and Data Mining techniques covered: Exploratory Data Analysis, Visualization, Decision trees, Rule induction, k-Nearest Neighbors, Naïve Bayesian, Artificial Neural Networks, Support Vector machines, Ensemble models, Bagging, Boosting, Random Forests, Linear regression, Logistic regression, Association analysis using Apriori and FP Growth, K-Means clustering, Density based clustering, Self Organizing Maps, Text Mining, Time series forecasting, Anomaly detection and Feature selection.
A collection of important research findings on the latest developments in network modeling for optimization of smart cities. Such models can be used from outlining the fundamental concepts of urban development to the description and optimization of physical networks, such as power, water or telecommunications.
Lecture Notes in Computer Science
The library recently purchased access to Springer eBooks for the “Lecture Notes in Computer Science” (LNCS) collection for 2014, 2015, and 2016. Included in this purchase is a complimentary back file to LNCS series from 1997 to 2013. Find them through the library homepage or using the Springer linkto browse or search within the Springer eBooks collection accessible to NJIT.
Current students, faculty, and staff will be able to access PDFs of book chapters as well as the entire book. NJIT libraries have access to about 8,934 e-books: 779 are the 2014 licensed computer science front list titles purchased by the library, 85 are open access or freely accessible e-books, and 8,070 are back file to 1997.
The back file series include:
Communications in Computer and Information Science
IFIP Advances in Information and Communication Technology
Lecture Notes in Computer Science
Lecture Notes in the Institute of Computer Sciences, Social Informatics and Telecommunications Engineering