It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FED 101 - Fundamentals of Engineering Design: ECE: Home
Workshop resource for students in the ECE Department’s sections of FED 101 on library research
Morgan & Claypool Synthesis* Launched in 2005.
* Basic component is a self-contained electronic book.
* Provides more analysis and depth than typical research journal article.
* More convenient than traditional print or digital handbooks
*Library & lectures organized by series.
A leading resource of peer-reviewed science technology and health information. Provides access to the full-text of articles from journals published by Elsevier Science from 1995 to the present. Access across all Elsevier subject collections from the main subject area in sciences, technology, medicine, and psychology and selected titles in arts, humanities, economics and finance, and the social sciences.
To use ASTM Compas from off-campus, you must use VPN. More information about setting up and using the VPN can be found on the NJIT VPN website.
If experiencing access issue with Google Chrome, please use alternative browsers, like Firefox; or through the following link:
Access to active (most current) ASTM standards documents that are updated weekly. ASTM standards provide consensus technical standards for a wide range of materials, products, systems, and services in areas such as metals, petroleum, construction, rubber, the environment and more.
Google Patents provides access to United States patents from the 1790s to the present. It also includes patents from around the world that have been translated. Searchers can easily download the pdf of a patent found in the database.