Digital Scholarship: Articles and Books

Provides selective full-text, indexing, and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric, and discourse.

A leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources from 1970 to the present time.

Alternate Name(s): Association for Computing Machinery
Database of full-text articles and bibliographic literature covering computing and information technology from 1908 to the present time.

An abstract database covers fine, decorative, and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture and includes a database-specific thesaurus. Coverage: 1984 - present.

The Cumulative Index of Computer-Aided Architectural Design (CuminCAD) indexes publications on computer-aided architectural design. Coverage begins in 1988 with selective coverage dating back to 1960. All papers include full abstracts. Full texts, in pdf format, of thousands of papers are also available. CuminCAD is supported by the sibling associations ACADIA, CAADRIA, eCAADe, SIGraDi, ASCAAD, and CAAD futures.

Provides abstracts and bibliographic records for articles, news items, and reviews published in practice, theory and history of design, craft, advertising and more from 1973 to the present. Coverage: 1973-present.

The JSTOR includes hundreds of core titles across disciplines including humanities, social sciences, business, science and mathematics, botany, ecology, health sciences, and more.

Abstracts and citations of peer-reviewed literature covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities from 1960 to the present.