Selected Resources for Online Teaching and Learning: Databases and Web Resources

 Databases: Below are just a few recommended databases related to topics of architecture and design that have content readily available online. A full list of databases can be found on the library website.

Selected databases specialized in art, architecture, and design

• Artstor  - A database of over 2 million images of art, architecture, design, science, technology, anthropology and more!
• Avery Index- indexes major architectural periodicals and provides information on architecture, landscape architecture, interior design
• DAAI- abstracts of articles on design and applied art
• Detail Inspiration -a full-text database with images and technical information from DETAIL  magazine
• Grove Dictionary of Art Online - contains articles on every aspect of the visual arts 
• MaterialConnexion - information about thousands of innovative materials
• Pidgeon Digital- a collection of video talks by architects and designers
• Stash - online video archive of  design, animation, and VFX

General content databases

• EbscoHost -allows for searching simultaneously several databases
• JSTOR - Database containing full-text articles covering a wide range of subjects.
• OmniFile access to full-text articles on a variety of subjects

Databases maintained by the Littman Library

• ArchLib Image Database - covers work in architecture, interiors, and design
• Digital Archive of Newark Architecture -  a database of information on Newark including maps, images, articles, and student work. 

These are just selected resources  that can be used to supplement course materials. For more information you might want to check Littman Library website and research guides.