Research Guides: FYS Honors Biodiversity Project: Find Research

Jill Lagerstrom

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Van Houten Library

973-642-4977

Subjects: Civil & Environmental Engineering, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Mathematical Sciences, Mathematics, Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, Physics

ASCE Library This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s): American Society of Civil Engineers
Online full-text database providing the contents of peer-reviewed journals, proceedings, e-books, and standards published in civil engineering.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and citations of peer-reviewed literature covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities from 1960 to the present.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE is a research database covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.

Scopus
- Scopus is a huge interdisciplinary database which covers practically all fields of research.
GreenFile
- GreenFILE is a research database covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.
New Jersey Environmental Digital Library
- Search for NJ state research on a host of environmental topics.
Academic Search Premier
- Thousands of articles – news, magazine, trade, research, on most topics

Search the library’s main search box on the library’s website to search across all NJIT Library’s databases

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and citations of peer-reviewed literature covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities from 1960 to the present.