Recommended Databases

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)

A leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources from 1970 to the present time.

IEEE Xplore

Offers unlimited access to IEEE journals, magazines, conference proceedings, active standards, and backfiles dating to 1884. Covers topics including aerospace, AI, software engineering, telecommunications, biomedical engineering, electric power, and consumer electronics.

JSTOR

The JSTOR includes hundreds of core titles across disciplines including humanities, social sciences, business, science and mathematics, botany, ecology, health sciences, and more.

SciFinder-n (Chemical Abstracts)

The most comprehensive discovery tool of chemical information, SciFinder is a user-friendly version of Chemical Abstracts. This web-based research discovery tool allows access to a wide variety of research disciplines, including biochemistry, chemistry, chemical engineering, materials sciences, physics, environmental science, and engineering.

Scopus

Scopus is a comprehensive abstract and citation database from Elsevier. It covers peer-reviewed literature in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and the arts and humanities. It offers tools for tracking research trends, author impact, and institutional performance.

Web of Science: Core Collection

Citation database of leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

More Info
The Web of Science platform included these core collection databases:
* Science Citation Index Expanded 1900-present;
* Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-present;
* Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975-present;
* Conference Proceedings Index 1990-present;
* Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science 1990-present;
* Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities 1990-present;
* Book Citation Index - Science 2005-present;
* Book Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities 2005-present;
* Emerging Sources Citation Index 2019-present