Research Guides: AI Futures: AI -- Research

Research on AI

Research – eprints

It is still early days for research papers on ChatGPT, specifically.

Search arxiv.org for e-prints coming out at a rapid pace.

Read Open AI's ChatGPT technical report on arxiv.org

Research – published results

No area of society, no discipline is untouched by emerging technologies -- to find a disciplinary perspective (Education, Psychology, etc.), use a disciplinary database -- find it on the NJIT Library A-Z List.

Library database best bets:

ACM Digital Library
Database of full-text articles and bibliographic literature covering computing and information technology from 1908 to the present time.
IEEE Xplore
Offers unlimited access to IEEE journals, magazines, conference proceedings, active standards, and backfiles dating to 1884. Covers topics including aerospace, AI, software engineering, telecommunications, biomedical engineering, electric power, and consumer electronics.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context)
Opposing Viewpoints is the online resource covering today's hottest social issues. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions.
Scopus
Scopus is a comprehensive abstract and citation database from Elsevier. It covers peer-reviewed literature in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and the arts and humanities. It offers tools for tracking research trends, author impact, and institutional performance.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
A leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources from 1970 to the present time.