Research Guides: Philosophy for Architects: Journals & Databases

Journals

Academic Search Premier from EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
A leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources from 1970 to the present time.

Off-campus access to library subscribed databases requires UCID and password login

Art Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson) from EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Provides access to over half a century of art literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art. Content includes high-quality indexing of hundreds of publications, many of which are peer-reviewed, and citations of book reviews. Coverage:1929-1984
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals from EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals indexes periodicals published worldwide on archaeology, city planning, interior design, historic preservation and architecture.
Grove Art Online This link opens in a new window
Access is available for 3 simultaneous users. The Grove Dictionary of Art Online contains articles on every aspect of the visual arts - painting, sculpture, graphic arts, architecture, decorative arts and photography - from prehistory to the present day. Entries include bibliographic information with related resources.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
The JSTOR includes hundreds of core titles across disciplines including humanities, social sciences, business, science and mathematics, botany, ecology, health sciences, and more.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy (SEP) This link opens in a new window
The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy is an authoritative and comprehensive reference work devoted to philosophy that will remain useful to those in academia and the general public.