This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Using Databases in Architectural Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
[NJIT logo]
Ask A Librarian | Hours | Directions | My Library Account

Using Databases in Architectural Research   Tags: architecture, databases  

The aim of this guide is to instruct on the use of the databases essential to architecture and demonstrate their role in research. Full-text and partial full-text databases are useful for researching the journal literature on a specific topic.
Last Updated: Jan 28, 2015 URL: http://researchguides.njit.edu/gen-arch Print Guide RSS Updates
Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Research strategies

 

Searching JSTOR

Selected Databases

Off-campus access to library subscribed databases requires UCID and password login

How to use databases to conduct research

  • Finding and citing journal articles
    A tutorial on searching and locating articles on architecture and design-related topics using Avery Index, and citing these articles using a consistent citation style.
    Creating a database search strategy to find journal articles using online databases relevant to the subjects taught at CoAD – specifically, Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective.
  • Searching Grove Art Online
    The goals of this tutorial is to learn how to find information on art works, art terminology and artists and images of art works using Grove art online, as well as to learn how to best utilize the tools this resource offers.

Video Tutorials

Ask a Librarian

Profile Image
Maya Gervits
Contact Info
phone 973-642-4390
Barbara & Leonard Littman Library
College of Architecture & Design, Weston Hall
Send Email
 

New Jersey Institute of Technology | University Heights, Newark, New Jersey 07102-1982 | (973) 596-3206 | Maintained by Robert W. Van Houten Library

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip