This is the "General/Basic Knowledge" page of the "ME438 - Physical Metallurgy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
[NJIT logo]
Ask A Librarian | Hours | Directions | My Library Account

ME438 - Physical Metallurgy  

Last Updated: Mar 9, 2017 URL: http://researchguides.njit.edu/ME438 Print Guide RSS Updates

General/Basic Knowledge Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Wikipedia Note:

When using Wikipedia, remember to cite the original source, and not Wikipedia itself!

 

Books @ NJIT Library

 

General ME

Cover Art
Dictionary of Mechanical Engineering - G. H. Nayler
Provides clearly-written, easy-to-understand definitions for over 4,500 terms. Covers the traditional areas of the field. Extensively cross-referenced, the Dictionary is an indispensable desk reference for mechanical engineers worldwide.

Cover Art
Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers - Eugene A. Avallone; Theodore Baumeister; Ali Sadegh
Mechanical engineering facts, figures, standards, and practices, illustrations, and tables clarifying important mathematical and engineering principle, and the collective wisdom of 160 experts to help you answer any analytical, design, and application question.

 

General/Basic Information

If you're looking for: Definitions, basic/introductory explanations of concepts.

Use: Encyclopedias, textbooks, Wikipedia


Example of question:

Q: What is powder metallurgy?

A: "Process of blending fine powdered materials, pressing them into a desired shape or form (compacting), and then heating the compressed material in a controlled atmosphere to bond the material.”

 

Materials Selection Books


Cover Art
CRC practical handbook of materials selection - James F. Shackelford
Location: Reference Stacks (2nd Floor)
Call Number: TA403.4 .S482 1995

Cover Art
Handbook of Materials Selection - Myer Kutz (Editor)
Location: Stacks (Lower Level)
Call Number: TA403.4 .H368 2002

Librarian

Profile Image
Davida Scharf, MLS, PhD
Contact Info
Director of Reference
Van Houten Library, NJIT
973-642-4397
Send Email
 

New Jersey Institute of Technology | University Heights, Newark, New Jersey 07102-1982 | (973) 596-3206 | Maintained by Robert W. Van Houten Library

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip