Subject Liaison
Biological Sciences,
Biomedical Engineering,
Chemical, Biological & Pharmaceutical Engineering,
Chemistry & Environmental Science,
Civil & Environmental Engineering,
Physics
Comments (0)
Structure Drawing Programs
Mobile Apps in Chemistry and Related Sciences
Selected Reference Books in Chemical Engineering
Welcome
Welcome to Bruce Slutsky subject guides page. This page will help you to learn about library resources in the subjects of chemistry, chemical engineering and environmental science.
Selected Guides to Chemistry Resources on the Web
- Chemical Information Sources Wiki
- Chemistry Resources on the InternetCompiled by Dana Roth at Caltech
- Chemistry Resources on the Web
- Links for ChemistsCompiled at the University of Liverpool
- Chemical Information Teaching Resources
- Scifinder Scholar Tutorials (includes links to How-To GuidesProduced by Chemical Abstract Service
Selected Internet Resources
- Abbreviations of Chemical Compounds
- Abbreviations of Core Chemical Journals
- Academic Chemistry Departments in the United StatesCompiled by Chuck Huber of the University of California at Santa Barbara
- Academic Chemistry Departments Outside the United StatesCompiled by Chuck Huber of the University of California at Santa Barbara
- ACS Directory of Graduate Research
- ACS Style GuideThis site written by Nan Butkovich of Penn State Universityis a quick guide to the ACS ctation style
- Al's Notebook
- American Chemical Society
- American Institute of Chemical Engineers
- Analytical Chemistry Springboard
- Analytical Sciences Digital Library
- ASM Handbook For the NJIT community only
- BuyersGuideChem
- CASSI Chemical Abstracts Service Source Index
- ChemExper.comSearch for over 600,000 products from over 400 suppliers
- Chemical Abstracts Service
- Chemical Abstracts Service Standard Abbreviations and Acronyms
- Chemical Consultants Network
- Chemical Industry Home Page
- Chemical Nomenclature Lite
- Chemical Register
- Chemicalize.org
- Chemistry Dictionary for Word Processors
- Chemistry ReferenceProvides capsules on many topics in chemistry. Additionally, there are reference tables and profiles of every element and thousands of compounds.
- Chemistry Reference Resolver
- ChemspiderA free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 26 million structures from hundreds of data sources.
- Chemspider SlideshowPresentation by Antony Williams
- Chemspider Synthetic PagesA free database of practical synthetic procedures that can be searched by reaction name, author name, or substance
- ChemSynthesisThis website contains substances with their synthesis references and physical properties such as melting point, boiling point and density.
- Common Chemistry
- Depth FirstA blog listing 32 free chemistry databases
- Discovery Studio VisualizerA free molecular modeling program offered by Accelrys
- E-Molecules
- Electrochemical Science and Technology Information Resource
- Encyclopedia of Analytical Instrumentation
- German-English, English-German Chemistry DictionaryCompiled at Stanford University
- Glossary of Chemistry TermsCompiled at Frostburg University
- InChI
- Institution of Chemical Engineers
- IUPAC Gold BookA chemistry dictionary
- IUPAC Nomenclature Home page
- Organic Chemistry Portal
- Organic Syntheses Web Site and Database
- Periodic Table of the ElementsChemicool
- Periodic Table of the ElementsProvided by the Royal Society of Chemistry
- Periodic Table of the ElementsWeb Elements
- PubChem
- Publishing Your Research in Chemistry - Practical Guidelines for Authors and ReviewersA series of videos produced by the American Chemical Society
- RD ChemicalsA database of suppliers of rare organic chemicals
- Royal Society of Chemistry
- SureChemA free datadase of over 80 million chemistry related patents
- Synthetic Pages (from Chemspider) A freely available interactive database of synthetic chemistry
- Unit Converter
- Web Reactions
Featured Author |
Liaison to:: Biological Science, Biomedical Engineering, Chemistry & Environmental Science, Physics |
![[NJIT logo]](http://library1.njit.edu/images/njit_logo.gif)








Loading...
