A collection of films, short and full-length, that have entered into the Public Domain. These films can be freely downloaded, modified, and remixed.
Categorized stock video clips from WGBH TV. Loaded with rights-free archival footage. Create mashups or video shorts.
Collection with various media types including images and videos with licenses which allow reuse under certain conditions, such as attribution.
The purpose of the IMA is to offer permanent access for researchers, historians, and scholars to historical collections that exist in digital format. The site includes texts, audio, moving images, software, as well as archived web pages. One of the main highlights of the IMA is access to the Prelinger Film archive, currently acquired by the Library of Congress Motion Picture, Broadcasting, and Recorded Sound division.
C-SPAN content is easy to search from their video search site. There is a simple one-box search and an advanced search screen that allows for limiting by date, as well as by thematic category, topic, and series.
Provides thousands of streaming and downloadable video and audio lectures conducted by faculty from universities around the world. Features include science animations and live timed online tests. This collection has a particular strength in health, life, and physical sciences, but also includes lectures representing a wide variety of other topics including law, literature, and history.
A growing curated collection of 1350+ documentary films are accessible by topic or channel. Includes material provided by established educational documentary distributors as well as first-time filmmakers.
An online portal of multimedia content on a wide range of topics—from animal rights, health and human services, and poverty to the environment, education, and spirituality.
Offers original content to facilitate a cross-pollination of ideas, spirit and knowledge among storytellers, content producers, professionals from social/scientific arenas and global audiences
hundreds of animated explanations, interactive tutorials and instructional videos
Claims to have "the Web's largest collection of conference and event videos." Browse or search through business, politics, science, environment, technology, and culture sections.
Deveoped by UNC-Chapel Hill, Open-Video is a repository of digitized video content intended for multimedia retrieval, digital library, and other research communities.