Researching Films - HSS 403 - Multiculturalism in Cinema - Research Guides at New Jersey Institute of Technology

Recommended NJIT Databases

Academic Search Premier from EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
A leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources from 1970 to the present time.
Art Abstracts (H.W. Wilson) from EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
An abstract database covers fine, decorative, and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture and includes a database-specific thesaurus. Coverage: 1984 - present.
Art Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson) from EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
An index database provides access to art literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art. Content includes peer-reviewed publications and citations of book reviews. Coverage:1929-1984
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
The JSTOR includes hundreds of core titles across disciplines including humanities, social sciences, business, science and mathematics, botany, ecology, health sciences, and more.
OmniFile Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
A full-text database of essential publications for research across many disciplines, including art, education, humanities, and technology. It also provides indexing and abstracts for thousands of publications.

If you find an article that is not available in the database,

First check to see if NJIT has access to it through another database,
See Find the Full Text of an article

If we don't have it, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan (no charge).

For full access, visit Rutgers Dana Library in person, show your NJIT ID to be logged in as a guest.

FIAF International FilmArchive Database
Film Literature Index, 1976 to 2001
Rutgers Cinema Libguide
Resources for the Cinema and Film Studies Programs at Rutgers: Motion Picture History, Film and Media Theory, Film Industry Economics and Politics, Television, Media Center DVD collections, and more. . .
Film and Television Literature Index, 1990 to present

Find a Book in the NJIT Library
by NJIT Librarians Last Updated Feb 27, 2024 385 views this year
Find the Full Text of an Article
by NJIT Librarians Last Updated Mar 8, 2024 1005 views this year
Citations
by NJIT Librarians Last Updated Mar 12, 2024 1843 views this year
Intro to Library Databases
by NJIT Librarians Last Updated Mar 20, 2024 315 views this year

Email Me

Contact:

Live Chat Hours:
* Sunday, 4pm-9pm
* Monday-Thursday, 10am to 9pm
* Friday, 10am to 5pm
* Saturday, not available

Phone: 973-596-3210
Text: 973-510-2060