Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
[NJIT logo]

CITLAR - Committee on Information Technology, Library and Academic Resources

CITLAR review, discuss and make recommendations concerning strategies, policies and services relating to academic use of technology, information technology, and library services and resources.

Current Members

Voting members: one representative from each academic unit; Vice Provost for IST & CIO and University Librarian

Non-voting members: 6 professional library staff, 6 professional IT staff, one representative from ITMS, one undergraduate selected by the Student Senate, one graduate student selected by the Graduate Student Association, one faculty representative from the voting membership of the Faculty Senate, appointed by the President of the Faculty Senate. As needed: one representative from the Institutional Research Office.


  • Vice Provost and Chief Information Officer, Kamalika Sandell
  • University Librarian, Ann Hoang


  • Applied Engineering and Technology, David Washington
  • Architecture, Gabrielle Esperdy
  • Art & Design, Hye Jin (Hannah) Kum-Biocca
  • Biological Sciences, Gareth Russell
  • Biomedical Engineering, Vivek Kumar
  • Chemical & Materials Engineering, Xiaoyang Xu
  • Chemistry & Environmental Science, Alexei Khalizov
  • Civil & Environmental Engineering, Matt Adams
  • Computer Science, Ioannis Koutis
  • Electrical & Computer Engineering, Alex Dytso
  • History, Carla Guerriero
  • Humanities, Rebekah Rutkoff
  • Informatics (Information Systems & Information Technology), David Wang
  • Management, Stacie Tao
  • Mathematical Sciences, Christina Frederick
  • Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, Ian Fischer
  • Physics, Benjamin Thomas
  • Faculty Senate Rep, TBD


  • Graduate Student Association, Rapheal Asfour
  • Student Senate, Nervana Naguib


  • Associate CIO, Enterprise Applications, Ed Wozencroft
  • Associate Director, Media Technology Support Services, Phil Stickna
  • Director, Core Systems and Cloud Services, Matt Hoskins
  • Director, User Services & Technology, Mike Koskinen


  • Architecture, Art and Design Librarian, Monica Kenzie
  • Associate University Librarian, Collections and Information Technology, Gordon Xu 
  • Associate University Librarian, Research and Engagement, John Kromer
  • Director of Littman Library, Maya Gervits
  • Electronic Resources and Discovery Librarian, Jennifer King
  • Research and Instruction Librarian, VACANT
  • Research and Instruction Librarian, Joseph Mercuri​
  • Research and Instruction Librarian, Quinn Morris-Pearson
  • Senior Information Technology Librarian, Sayed Hassan


  • Office of Institutional Effectiveness (OIE) Rep


New Jersey Institute of Technology
University Heights, Newark, New Jersey 07102-1982
(973) 596-3206
Contact Us | Ask A Librarian |  Map & Directions | A to Z Site Index

Copyrighted 2020 | Robert W. Van Houten Library