It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Information on Designers: Finding Images in Art & Design
Reproductions of paintings, sculptures, graphics, and works of decorative art and design can be found in encyclopedias, histories, monographs, exhibition catalogs, and catalogues raisonnes, as well as in publications on museum collections or books discussing particular subjects. To locate these books, search the library's online catalog.
This multivolume edition indexed 1,167 art books and catalogs published in the United States and abroad starting from 1940, and provided access to reproductions of tens of thousands of paintings by thousands of artists from around the world.
Provides access to over half a century of art literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art. Content includes high-quality indexing of hundreds of publications, many of which are peer-reviewed, and citations of book reviews. Coverage:1929-1984
Artstor provides faculty and students with a complete image resource covering a wide array of subjects with the breadth and depth to add context and examine influences beyond the confines of one's discipline. Contains hundreds collections composed of over two million images (and growing).
Access is available for 3 simultaneous users. The Grove Dictionary of Art Online contains articles on every aspect of the visual arts - painting, sculpture, graphic arts, architecture, decorative arts and photography - from prehistory to the present day. Entries include bibliographic information with related resources.
Material ConneXion maintains the world’s largest subscription-based materials library, with thousands of innovative materials and processes across all disciplines of design. Users can search and browse by physical properties such as texture and stiffness, performance properties such as fire and water resistance, sustainability and more.
A full-text database of essential publications for research across many disciplines, including art, education, humanities, and technology. It also provides indexing and abstracts for thousands of publications.