Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
[NJIT logo]

Introduction to the Littman Library: Journals and Databases

This guide will introduce you to the Littman Library, its collections and services.

Library Journals

The Littman Library subscribes to many periodicals from around the world. Print journals from the current year are located in the quiet reading area and are shelved in alphabetical order. All previous years' journals can be found in aisles 10-21 and are shelved according to the Library of Congress classification system. Journals can be used in the library only. To find out if the library subscribes to a particular journal, check our list of journals (also available at the circulation desk) or use the Full-text Journal Finder. Many of our periodicals are available electronically. They can be accessed on campus from any computer with an internet connection or remotely (for off-campus access you need to log in using your UCID).
 
To obtain articles from journals not owned by NJIT, use the Document Delivery Service to put in a request.  

Library Databases

Articles in periodicals can be found using databases. For help with navigating databases, consult our guide "Using Databases in Architectural Research."

Below are some databases we recommend to start your research:

Subject Guide

New Jersey Institute of Technology 
University Heights, Newark, New Jersey 07102-1982
(973) 596-3206
Contact Us |  Ask A Librarian | Map & Directions |  A to Z Site Index

Copyrighted 2020 | Robert W. Van Houten Library