Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
[NJIT logo]

EDC: JerseyClicks

Business research tools and sources for the Enterprise Development Companies at NJIT

About

JerseyClicks is New Jersey’s statewide, full-text electronic resource portal. The State Library subscribes to a number of databases/electronic resources for the use of all citizens of the state. These electronic resources may be accessed via JerseyClicks.org or through local New Jersey library websites.

Support and Privileges for VentureLink Companies

Free consultations with the Research Consultant

Borrow print books; use ebooks and databases at the Van Houten Library

Use databases via JerseyClicks remotely

Request articles and other documents  in person at Van Houten, or through the Research Consultant

 

Access

To access JerseyClicks, you must have a library card (barcode #) from a public library in New Jersey.  You can obtain this from your local library, or from the Newark Public Library. 

Databases for Business Development

Academic Search Premier:  This multi-disciplinary general database provides full text for more than 8,500 periodicals including trade publications, news, scholarly articles, and reports. Includes a mix of everything. 

Business Source Elite:  Business Source is the industry's most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,000 journals, newspapers, and reports  in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.  Subjects:  Business and Management, Career Research, Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering, Information Science and Systems.

Legal Information Reference Center:  Business, Patents, Copyright, Property, Disputes, Human Resources

ReferenceUSA: U.S. Businesses--The U.S. Business database contains a total of 44million businesses including 15 million verified and 29 million unverified businesses that are updated monthly. It is the only business database that is enhanced with more than 24 million phone calls per year providing you with the most accurate data possible.  


Small Business Reference Center:  is a comprehensive resource for small business owners and those interested in starting a business, offering over 400 full-text periodicals, reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, more than 630 videos and about 450 reference books. It supports small business owners in all relevant areas from planning, financing and managing a business to exit strategies.

 

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
NJIT Librarians
Contact:
Live Chat Hours:
* Monday-Thursday, 10 to 6 pm
* Friday, 10 to 5pm
* Saturday & Sunday, not available
Phone: 973-596-3210
Website

New Jersey Institute of Technology 
University Heights, Newark, New Jersey 07102-1982
(973) 596-3206
Contact Us |  Ask A Librarian | Map & Directions |  A to Z Site Index

Copyrighted 2020 | Robert W. Van Houten Library