|
|
![[NJIT Library Logo]](https://libapps.s3.amazonaws.com/customers/2307/images/Libcal-logo.jpg){kind=logo}
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Scholarly sources, which are normally published in journals, as book chapters, or in conference proceedings, usually cover specific topics at a fairly deep level. In digital design, scholarly sources may include essays, reviews, and research articles or white papers. Scholarly sources also often refer to research publications that have undergone the peer-review process. This process allows experts in the field to write and publish their original research.
From this page you can
A scholarly database organizes the best quality, most relevant information for a field or discipline in one place so it can be searched. Because there is so much scholarly research and so many different fields, databases specialize in which kinds of information or tools they provide.
Scholarly databases take into account the important publications and research methods of a field or discipline. The database helps you make choices about which articles you want to see - by subject, dates of publication, overall topic, and more. Google and Google Scholar, while vast, do no quality control on the content they provide or give you good tools to narrow your focus.
Find additional databases on our A-Z Databases page. [Or search for articles by author, title or topic through Articles+ in the Library Catalog.]
This JSTOR Image each is the new version of ARTSTOR. Complete image resource covering a wide array of subjects with the breadth and depth to add context and examine influences beyond the confines of one's discipline.
A leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources from 1970 to the present time.
If you are finding articles or other resources you want to use, but you are hitting a paywall, head on over to our Interlibrary Loan guide to create an account and make a request. Get quality sources sent right to your inbox -- free of charge with your NJIT UCID.
|
